Rena Rouvitha Panou

Ms. Rena Rouvitha Panou was appointed Chairman of the Cyprus Telecommunications Authority (Cyta) in July 2016, a position to which she was reappointed for a second tenure in January 2019.  She is also Chairman of the Management Committee of the Pensions & Grants Fund of the Personnel of Cyta, Board Member of the Cyprus Employers and Industrialists Federation and Member of the Advisory Council of the School of Economics and Management, University of Cyprus.  In April 2020 Ms. Rouvitha Panou was appointed as an Independent Non-Executive Director of the Boards of Eurobank S.A. and Eurobank Holdings in Greece, as well as of the respective Boards’ Audit and Nomination Committees.  Ms. Rouvitha Panou is a graduate of the English School and holds a B.Sc. Economics degree from The London School of Economics (Metcalfe Scholar), an M.Phil. Economics degree from the University of Cambridge and a Master of Science in Management degree from the Massachusetts Institute of Technology (Fulbright Scholar). From 1984 until 1991 Ms. Rouvitha Panou held executive positions in management consulting/financial services in Boston, USA. Between 1991 and 2006 she worked at Laiki Group (with HSBC being the largest shareholder) where she held, among others, the positions of Group Divisional Director, Group General Manager (International and Treasury) and Managing Director Laiki Bank Hellas.  She also served as a Member of the Boards of Directors of Laiki in Cyprus, Greece and Australia.  From 2008 until 2014 Ms. Rouvitha Panou was Chairman of The Cyprus Development Bank, as well as its Russian banking subsidiary.  She was a Member of the Board of Directors of Vassiliko Cement Works Public Company in Cyprus between 2012 and 2014 and an Independent Non-Executive Director of the Boards of Alpha Bank Cyprus (2015-2016), Alpha Leasing in Greece (2014-2020) and Alpha Bank Romania (2014-2020).